Welcome to the Official Site of the

American Chemical Society Dallas-Fort Worth Local Section

Latest Local Section News and Events

Virtual ACS Industry Career Day

November 21, 2020 @ 11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Join your ACS colleagues for a virtual ACS Industry Career Day on Saturday November 21, 2020 at 11am ET. During this virtual event, an expert panel of young industry-based chemists will explore topics such [...]

Talk: Keeping the Education Alive Despite the Pandemic

November 13, 2020 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

ACS DFW local section invites you to attend a virtual meeting on Nov 13, 2020 at 6 pm. Mrs. Jo King, teacher at Plano West Senior High, Plano ISD, will present a talk entitled [...]

Submit your Nominations for Local Section Officers by November 18, 2020

November 11, 2020 @ 8:00 am - November 18, 2020 @ 5:00 pm

ACS DFW members! Are you interested in becoming more involved in the local section? We are seeking nominations for local section officers for 2021! Positions include: Chair, Chair Elect, Secretary, Treasurer, Councilor (3 year [...]

National Chemistry Week

October 18, 2020 @ 8:00 am - October 24, 2020 @ 10:00 pm

National Chemistry Week (NCW) is a public awareness campaign that promotes the value of chemistry in everyday life. ACS members and chemistry enthusiasts celebrate NCW by coordinating events and communicating the importance of chemistry. Read more [...]

The deadline for submissions of nominations for Doherty Award, Schulz Award, and Chemistry Ambassador Award is extended to July 1, 2020. The nomination package should be sent by email as a single PDF file [...]

CANCELED: 53rd ACS DFW Meeting in Miniature

April 18, 2020 - August 5, 2020

Due to concerns regarding the Coronavirus outbreak, the ACS DFW local section and the University of Texas at Dallas are canceling the ACS Meeting in Miniature Meeting initially scheduled for April 18, 2020. We [...]

Load More Events

ACS DFW Local Section Invites Nominations for
Doherty, Schulz, and Chemistry Ambassador Awards

Recognize Colleagues’ Contributions to Excellence in Chemistry, High School Chemistry Teaching, or Dedication to Chemistry Outreach by Nominating Them for our Prestigious Awards!

Support Chemists and Their Importance to Science!

ACS Wants You!

Congratulations to the Newly Elected Officers of the

2022 ACS DFW Executive Committee!

Chair elect – Rajani Srinivasan
Secretary – Violeta Vega-Gomez
Treasurer – Martha Gilchrist
Councilor – Kirby Drake
Councilor – Rebecca Weber
Alternate Councilor – Daniela Hutanu
Alternate Councilor – Michael Bigwood

Ensure you receive e-mails from Your Local Section!

Log Into acs.org and check to your e-mail address. Is it current? If not, please update it.
Whitelist us and let your IT gurus know that you’re OK with us to ensure that our emails are not filtered by your servers.

The 6th of each month is the deadline for submitting materials to the Southwest Retort.
If you have news items or articles for the Southwest Retort, send them to .