Officers: Executive Committee & Committee Chairs


Chair 2019
Dr. Denise Merkle 
Chair-Elect 2019
Position Open! Volunteer to serve your local Section! 
Past Chair (Chair 2018)
Kirby Drake, Esq 
Secretary (2018-2019)
Amanda Dark, M.S.

Treasurer (2019-2020)
Prof. Martha Gilchrist 

Councilor (2018-2020)
Dr. Mary Anderson

Councilor (2017-2019)
Dr. Linda Schultz
Councilor (2019-2021)
Dr. E. Thomas Strom 

Councilor (2019-2021)
Dr. Jason McAfee
Alternate Councilor (2018-2020)
Dr. Ed Donnay
Alternate Councilor (2017-2019)
Dr. Daniela Hutanu

Alternate Councilor (2019-2021)
Dr. Michael Bigwood

Alternate Councilor (2019-2021)
Dr. John McIlroy


2019 Awards Committee Chair
Sean O’Brien,
2018 Awards Committee Chair
Stephen Starnes,
2017 Awards Committee Chair
Moji Bonakdar,
2016 Awards Committee Chair
Sean O’Brien,
Climate Science Activities Coordinator
Dr. Bob Landolt,
National Chemistry Week
Kayla Green,, Public Outreach, Poetry Contest
Southwest Retort
Connie Hendrickson,
Chemistry Olympiad
Dr. Kathleen Holley,

Webmaster and Email List