Officers: Executive Committee & Committee Chairs

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chair 2019
Dr. Denise Merkle 
Chair-Elect 2019
Position Open! Volunteer to serve your local Section! 
Past Chair (Chair 2018)
Kirby Drake, Esq 
Secretary (2018-2019)
Amanda Dark, M.S.

Treasurer (2019-2020)
Prof. Martha Gilchrist 

Councilor (2018-2020)
Dr. Mary Anderson

Councilor (2017-2019)
Dr. Linda Schultz
 
Councilor (2019-2021)
Dr. E. Thomas Strom 

Councilor (2019-2021)
Dr. Jason McAfee
,
Alternate Councilor (2018-2020)
Dr. Ed Donnay
 
Alternate Councilor (2017-2019)
Dr. Daniela Hutanu

Alternate Councilor (2019-2021)
Dr. Michael Bigwood

Alternate Councilor (2019-2021)
Dr. John McIlroy

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

2019 Awards Committee Chair
Sean O’Brien, sobrien@ti.com
2018 Awards Committee Chair
Stephen Starnes, Stephen.Starnes@tamuc.edu
2017 Awards Committee Chair
Moji Bonakdar, mojibonakdar@yahoo.com
2016 Awards Committee Chair
Sean O’Brien, sobrien@ti.com
Climate Science Activities Coordinator
Dr. Bob Landolt, rlandolt@txwes.edu
National Chemistry Week
Kayla Green, kayla.green@tcu.edu, Public Outreach, Poetry Contest
Southwest Retort
Connie Hendrickson, Hendrickson@arkonconsultants.com
Chemistry Olympiad
Dr. Kathleen Holley, kkholley@yahoo.com

Webmaster and Email List